Scientific Team

Markou, Evangeline

Research Project Coordinator

Markou, Evangeline

Scientific Coordinator - Senior Researcher

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Historical Research
Email: emarkou@eie.gr
Find out more

Bourogiannis, Giorgos

Research Associate

Bourogiannis, Giorgos

Research Associate - Post Doctoral Researcher (09/2014 - today)

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Historical Research
Email: gbourogiannis@eie.gr

Papadopoulou, Pagona

Research Associate

Papadopoulou, Pagona

Research Associate - Post Doctoral Researcher (03/2014 - 06/2014)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: pagonapapa@hist.auth.gr

Gerothanasis, Dimitris

Research Assistant

Gerothanasis, Dimitris

Research Assistant - PhD student

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: gerothanasis_dim@hotmail.com

Psilakakou, Vasia

Research Assistant

Psilakakou, Vasia

Research Assistant - PhD student

University of Athens
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: vasiaps@live.com

Athanasiou, Eleni

Research Assistant

Athanasiou, Eleni

Research Assistant - MA student

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: eleniathanasiou1.618@gmail.com

Technical Team

Kopanos, Christos

Website creation

Email: ckopanos@redmob.gr

Spiliopoulos, Christos

Database creation

Email: chris@noowit.com

Panagiotopoulou, Chryssa

Translator - Editor

Email: chryssa.wordlab@gmail.com

Voulgarakis, Giannis

Digital manipulation of images

Email: johnvlk@mail.gr

Vossou, Aggeliki

Website's technical support

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Technical Services and Administrative Support Section
Email: avossou@eie.gr

Tremoundanis, Κostantinos

Technical support

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Historical Research
Email: ktrem@eie.gr

Gorou, Anthi

Test controls

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Historical Research
Email: agorou@eie.gr

External Collaborators

 

Numismatic bibliography

Destrooper-Georgiades, Anne

Ancient Member

French School at Athens
Email: destrooperanne@gmail.com
Authors of the scientific articles

Amandry, Michel

Honorary Director

National Library of France, Paris
Department of Coins, Medals and Antiquities
Email: mamandry@noos.fr

Anastasiades, Aristodemos

Archaeologist - Researcher

Ministry of Education and Culture, Cyprus

Email: aanastassiades56@gmail.com

Bakirtzis, Nikolas

Assistant Professor

The Cyprus Institute
STARC - Science & Technology in Archaeology
Email: n.bakirtzis@cyi.ac.cy

Balandier, Claire

Professor - Director of the French Archaeological Mission of Paphos

Avignon University
Department of History
Email: claire.balandier@univ-avignon.fr

Bourogiannis, Giorgos

The A.G. Leventis Postdoctoral Research Fellow and SilCoinCy Ressearch Associate

Medelhavsmuseet, Stockholm
National Hellenic Research Foundation
Email: gbourogiannis@eie.gr

Cannavò, Anna

Scientific Member

French School at Athens

Email: anna.cannavo@efa.gr

Charalambous, Andreas

Archaeological Research Unit

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: anchar@ucy.ac.cy

Christodoulou, Panos

University of Cyprus


Department of History and Archaeology
Email: panosch@ucy.ac.cy

Demesticha, Stella

Associate Professor

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: demesticha@ucy.ac.cy

Destrooper-Georgiades, Anne

Ancient Member

French School at Athens

Email: destrooperanne@gmail.com

Di Paolo, Silvana

Researcher

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR)
Istituto di Studi sul Mediterraneo Antico (ISMA)
Email: silvana.dipaolo@isma.cnr.it

Dikomitou-Eliadou, Maria

Research Associate

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: m.dikom@ucy.ac.cy

Fourrier, Sabine

French archaeological mission of Kition and Salamis

Maison de l’Orient et de la Méditerranée - Jean Pouilloux
HiSoMA-UMR 5189
Email: sabine.fourrier@mom.fr

Georgiades, Andreas

Conservator

Department of Antiquities, Cyprus

Email: Georgiades.conservator@cytanet.com.cy

Georgiadou, Anna

Ministry of Education and Culture, Cyprus



Email: annageo@hotmail.com

Georgiadou, Anna, P.

Post Doctoral Researcher

Gerda Henkel Foundation, University Lyon 2 Lumière
HiSoMA
Email: annageorgiadou@gmail.com

Georgiou, Artemis

Marie Curie CIG

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: georgiou.artemis@ucy.ac.cy

Georgiou, Ropertos

Research Assistant

The Cyprus Institute
STARC - Science & Technology in Archaeology
Email: r.georgiou@cyi.ac.cy

Hatzopoulos, Miltiades

Director of Research Emeritus

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Historical Research, Section of Greek and Roman Antiquity
Email: mhatzop@eie.gr

Hermary, Antoine

Professor Emeritus of Greek Archaeology

University of Aix-Marseille

Email: ahermary@mmsh.univ-aix.fr

Ioannou, Christina

Research Associate

Laboratoire Orient et Méditerranée
UMR 8167
Email: ioannuchristina@gmail.com

Kaldeli, Anthi

Archaeologist

Department of Antiquities. Cyprus

Email: a.kaldeli@gmail.com

Kantirea, Maria

Associate Professor of Ancient History and Epigraphy

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: kantirea@ucy.ac.cy

Karageorghis, Jacqueline

Archaeologist



Email: karavj@cytanet.com.cy

Karageorghis, Vassos

Former Director

Department of Antiquities of Cyprus (1963-1989)

Email: vassoskarageorghis@cytanet.com.cy

Kassianidou, Vasiliki

Professor

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: v.kassianidou@ucy.ac.cy

Kiely, Thomas

Curator

The British Museum
Department of Greece and Rome
Email: TKiely@britishmuseum.org

Koiner, Gabriele

Research Assistant

Graz University
Institute of Archaeology
Email: gabriele.erath@uni-graz.at

Kushnet, Marvin W.

Research Associate

Department of Anthropology
University at Albany
Email: mkushnet@albany.edu

Loizidou, Maria

Visual artist



Email: mloizidou@primehome.com

Markou, Evangeline

Senior Researcher

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Historical Research, Section of Greek and Roman Antiquity
Email: emarkou@eie.gr

Michaelides, Demetrios

Professor Emeritus

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: d.michaelides@ucy.ac.cy

Mina, Maria

Special Scientist

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: m.mina@ucy.ac.cy

Olivier, Julien

Curator of the Greek coins

Bibliothèque nationale de France
Coins, Medals and Antiques Department
Email: julien.olivier@bnf.fr

Papadopoulos, Angelos

Postdoctoral researcher

University of Athens
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: papadopoulos.angelos@gmail.com

Papantoniou, Giorgos

Postdoctoral Fellow

University of Bonn
Research Training Group 1878: Archaeology of Pre-Modern Economies
Email: papantog@tcd.ie

Papasavvas, George

Associate Professor

University of Cyprus
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: georgep@ucy.ac.cy

Perna, Massimo

Professor

Università degli Studi Suor Orsola Benincasa, Naples

Email: massimo-perna@rdm-web.com

Petit, Thierry

Professor

University Laval
Department of Historical Sciences
Email: Thierry.Petit@hst.ulaval.ca

Pilides, Despina

Curator of Antiquities

Department of Antiquities, Cyprus

Email: despo_pilides@hotmail.com

Poyiadji-Richter, Elena

Curator

The Leventis Municipal Museum of Nicosia

Email: elena@leventismuseum.org.cy

Raptou, Eustathios

Archaeological Officer

Department of Antiquities, Cyprus

Email: sraptou@hotmail.com

Rutter, Keith

Emeritus Professor of Classics

University of Edinburgh
School of History, Classics and Archaeology
Email: k.rutter@ed.ac.uk

Satraki, Anna

Archaeological Officer

Department of Antiquities, Cyprus

Email: asatraki@yahoo.gr

Summa, Daniela

Inscriptiones Graecae, Berlin



Email: summa@bbaw.de

Tassignon, Isabelle

University of Namur

Department of History and Archaeology

Email: isabelle.tassignon@fundp.ac.be

Ulbrich, Anja

A.G. Leventis Curator of the Cypriote Collection

The Ashmolean Museum, Oxford

Email: anja.ulbrich@ashmus.ox.ac.uk

Vernet, Yannick

PhD Candidate

University of Avignon
UMR 8210 Anthropologie et Histoire des Mondes Antiques
Email: yannick.vernet@neuf.fr

Vonhoff, Christian

Research Associate

Ruhr-University Bochum
Department of Archaeological Sciences
Email: christianvonhoff@aol.de

Yon, Marguerite

Professor Emerita

Maison de l’Orient et de la Méditerranée - Jean Pouilloux
HiSoMA-UMR 5189
Email: Marguerite.Yon@mom.fr

Zapiti, Eleni

Curator

Bank of Cyprus Cultural Foundation

Email: eleni.z@boccf.org

Students - Working Experience

Levitan, Rebecca

Graduate student

University of California, Berkeley
Email: rlevitan@berkeley.edu

Balkamos, Andreas

Undergraduate student

University of Athens
Department of History and Archaeology
Email: andreasmpalk@gmail.com

Deskata, Alexandra

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: aderasmus@hotmail.com

Marks, Panteleimon

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: pmarakos@hotmail.com

Dermitzoglou, Giorgos

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: giorgos_dermitzoglou@hotmail.com

Bobotis, Kostas

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: k.bobotis@yahoo.com

Leou, Zacharoula

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: le_rena_ou@yahoo.gr

Papadopoulou, Alice

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: alizewond@yahoo.gr

Tsallos, Konstantinos

Postgraduate Student

University of the Aegean
Postgraduate Programme Archaeology of the Eastern Mediterranean: Greece, Egypt, Near East
Email: ktsallos@hotmail.com